I go to Morgan state where it is cool to drink, smoke( in the street), bust a car window out, do the electric slide, in the street yell out "F*#% whitey", and put a Obama shirt on the Fredrick Douglas statue. Why? Because we now have a black president; i quote my fellow Morgan State Student in saying "We have a black president, we can do what ever we want"!
my views: What is wrong with anyone who believes that's that is appropriate behavior! We have a black president yes, but if anything we need to be more aware of our actions. we need to show America that we are not the stereotypical minority depicted on TV.
yes we can celebrate, i am happy and we should all be, but there are better ways to show it.
please comments/ questions
7.11.08
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

4 comments:
yo ya college is crazy but your tellin the thurth. Jus beacuse we finally have a black president we shouldnt act out that way.We are jus giving ppl more stereotypes about us
i agree with unvmike16 we need to stand up and show the world our power
thanks for the comments...
Tha niggaz who said that r dumbasses! I feel that if anything we need to step the game up on behalf of our new president! TRUTH!
Post a Comment